New Year, New Look

For the blog, that is. I already introduced a new personal look last month when I chopped off my hair. It was the best decision ever, and I am now addicted to the scissors!

New Look

So I spent an unreasonable amount of time editing and re-editing and obsessing over little details. I hope the new layout is cleaner and easier to follow, and I feel I can make most effective use of widgets and sidebars with this layout.

I also grew tired of my old banner and, with my limited photoshop skills, created the new one above. I think it’s a better representation of the blog itself, though I’m not sure I am 100% loving it.

So what do you think? Love/hate the new layout? Love/hate the new header?

New Categories

I deleted repetitive categories, created new ones, and re-categorized some posts. I’m aiming for fewer categories with titles that better represent the post’s content. I may continue to edit over the next little while.

New Vendors

I am also updating the vendors list, and I would love suggestions and recommendations. If you’ve had great experience with a vendor and the vendor is not listed on my site, LET ME KNOW!!

If, on the other hand, you are a vendor yourself and you meet the following criteria:

  • excellent skill and ability
  • innovative style and vision
  • outstanding customer service

I would love to list you on the site. Please leave a comment or send me an email (littlebrownbride {at} gmail {dot} com). I believe strongly in giving due recognition to people who are skilled at their craft; but more importantly, I am interested in people who are personable, care genuinely about their clients, and–in more simple terms–are not douchebags. I am also here to support the “little guys”. I understand how tough this industry is, and I would love to give some exposure to those who are deserving.

Thanks for reading, and I’m looking forward to a new year of blogging!

xoxo,

LBB

Leave a Reply

