Ok. I’m freaking out. Again. Kinda. Sorta. Blech.

There is a lot going on right now, and I’m feeling uber stressed. My brain’s running a mile a minute, but I don’t seem to be getting anywhere! And it’s not only wedding stuff that’s freaking me out, but LIFE stuff. For example:

-I am changing jobs mid-September

-I am moving out of my current place mid-September

-I have to get ready to pack my stuff

-J and I have to finalize where we’ll live after our wedding. It looks like we’ll get our place September 1–so that means organizing that move, finalizing the finances

-I’m moving back home with my parents for a month before the wedding

-And at the same time, I’m experiencing a lot of interpersonal changes–I have to say goodbye to my roomie, Z, and I think I’m having separation anxiety; I have to say goodbye to all my co-workers, who have become my friends; one of my friends is moving back to Vancouver next week; and as I get closer to the wedding, I’m coming to the realization that I have to officially say goodbye to my family  and start living with…..a boy. omg.

Not to mention…

-I still have no hairstylist (this has been one of the MOST frustrating aspects of this planning. Will vent…I mean post about my experience!!!)

-running into barriers booking a make up artist for my engagement shoot, which is in 4 days!

-i still don’t have any jewelry to wear

-we still don’t have wedding bands

-we still have to get our marriage licence

-we still have to buy our favours and make the boxes (yes. from scratch)

-and a whole shitload of other things

-And to add to this crap, J and I might not be able to afford a honeymoon after all. With our pending move and all the money spent on the wedding, I just don’t know if I want to fork over another few thousand right after the wedding. I dunno. Am I being cheap?

Blaaaaaah.

Richha, our wedding planner, told me not to freak out because she’s not freaking out, which makes a lot of sense. She grounded me a bit, but my crazy thoughts are filling my head with helium and I am floating away into a stressed out oblivion. Ok a little overdramatic, but, man, I am totally understanding how brides can turn into Bridezillas. With all this stuff running through my head, my threshold for irritation is low, and I think I might start getting a bit snappy and short with people. Eek. Will try to be very mindful of my actions, words, and tone.

My girls have a karoake night planned tonight, and I think that might be just what I need right now. Some good distraction. Some good/bad singing. And maybe some booze. And I should definitely run on the treadmill tomorrow morning. I have been pretty busy this week and haven’t had a good workout.

But, first, I’m going to tame this forest growing on my forehead–aka get my neanderthal eyebrows threaded!

Ciao!!

xoxo,

LBB

3 thoughts on “Ok. I’m freaking out. Again. Kinda. Sorta. Blech.

  1. It’s normal to feel overwhelmed, especially since the big day is coming up soon. But like your wedding planner said – “Don’t freak out”. And in terms of the honeymoon, you’re not being cheap. You are far from cheap. If you don’t have the money, you don’t have the money. You can always take it a few months after the wedding. Instead, you can take some time off work after the wedding to get settled into your new place. That’s what we did. If you need help with anything, holla at me. I’ve been there, so I know what you are going through. I can help with the favour boxes =)

  2. Richha is AMAZING!
    As for the honeymoon…delay it! Go a few weeks after the wedding. And you could possibly get your cash gifts to cover it.
    Don’t stress…Especially don’t stress about vendors etc on the wedding day. You’ve got Richha she’ll take care of you!

Leave a Reply

