Oh, Jimmy, you’re so fine!

You’re so fine, you blow my mind! Hey, Jimmy! Hey Hey! Hey, Jimmy!

Who is this Jimmy I speak of?

Oh but who else–It’s Mr. Jimmy Choo.

And why do I speak of him?

Because he (well, really a team of designers led by Tamara Mellon and Sandra Choi) designed my wedding shoes!

Yup, I found them! Yeehaw!

I saw them first at Holt Renfrew. The shoes were half-size too big and slightly damaged. After walking around Yorkville for 2 hours looking desperately for the same or similar pair, I came home and searched relentlessly online. And, then, I found them!

Drumroll please...Here they are!! I love them. (Image from http://www.shirise.com)

I found them at a store in Illinois. My awesome Shoe Fairy Godmother, who currently reside in Boston, is ordering them for me. I will get the shoes in September!! They are expensive–not gonna lie–but, by getting them in the states, I am saving over $100!!

It’s hard to see in the picture above, but the shoe has a slight sparkle to it. The textured look and combination of pale gold and silver will go wonderfully with my lenghas! They are chic, simple, and classic with a little bit of drama–exactly what I was looking for

So happy!

xoxo,

LBB

—-

p.s. Thanks to everyone for all the comments, emails, and personal talks regarding my last post. I needed a release, and I got it. I am feeling MUCH better. Hopefully, there will be no more breakdowns!

2 thoughts on “Oh, Jimmy, you’re so fine!

Leave a Reply

