Reception lengha: Check!

As promised, an update about my reception lengha! So, as I discussed in my previous post, I ventured to CTC West to explore reception lengha options. Based on my previous meeting with Gaurav at Bridalicious, I envisioned a successful shopping outing.

But….I didn’t predict that the first lengha I tried on would be the winner!

Gaurav, who was cuter than I remembered, warmly welcomed me, J, my cousin U, and honourary MOH A into his family’s home. He walked us to the showroom where we were greeted by Gaurav’s lovely parents, two of the most soft-spoken Indian parents I ever met!

CTC West specializes in customization, and they had numerous samples ranging from $1300 and up. Their pieces were beautiful and the room glittered like the engagement ring section at Birks! The samples were arranged according to price range–a transparent and helpful approach that reduces ambiguity and disappointment. I picked up a couple samples in my price range. The first lengha I tried was actually my second choice…it was mauve in a soft brocade with gold and silver embroidery in a whimsical pattern. When I tried it on, it looked amazing!! AND, it was easy to move in–important!!! I felt like “me”…the lengha was  traditional in style, with a mermaid style skirt and a short top, but the pattern was slightly unexpected, which meshed with my clothing personality. I loved it! I didn’t even want to try on the second lengha. When I did, it confirmed that the first lengha was for me. I surprised everyone surprised with my speedy decision, but when I know, I know.

I’m customizing the colour and blouse shape. I’m going with a darker purple and a short blouse with cap sleeves, a low back, and the neck will resemble the pointed-v neck in the diagram below:

I have to wait till August to get my lengha….and I’m feeling slightly anxious!! I chose the colour based on a colour swatch. Because the material is a soft brocade, gold thread is weaved into the material. And so, the final colour of the lengha can be estimated, but the end result with be a surprise nonetheless.

I love the lengha. I love the style. I love the pattern. I love the weight. And I love the price–LBB came in within budget! Yeehaw!

Hopefully, the lengha will be classy and fun, yet sexy…kinda like me…although my level of class really depends on the situation. 😉

xoxo,

LBB

One thought on “Reception lengha: Check!

  1. Pingback: LBB and The Case of the Missing Lengha | Littlebrownbride's Blog

Leave a Reply

